2014 Fall Sports:
Owsley County High School Volleyball Team
 
 Volleyball
 
Owsley County High School Golf Team
golf              
 
Owsley County High School Cross Country Team
 
 
 
 
 





 
Owsley County Schools offers various opportunities for students to participate in sporting activities. District-wide programs include: Boys Basketball:  Grades 3-12, Girls Basketball: Grades 3-12, Cheerleading: 3-12, Boys/Girls Golf: 5-12, Girls Volleyball:  5-12, Cross Country and Track:  4-12, Softball: 5-12,  and Baseball: 5-12.  Beginning with the 2010-2011 school year,  Owsley County Schools are proud to help sponsor the Little Dribblers (Basketball) and Little Tumblers (Cheerleading) for grades Headstart to 1st Grade. 

Sport

Grades

Coach

Phone #

Email

Girls Basketball        

Elementary           Grades 3-6

Travis Smith            
(606)593-5186 or 593-5185  
travis.smith@owsley.kyschools.us

Girls Basketball

Middle School Grades 3-8

Travis Smith

(606) 593-5186 or 593-5185

travis.smith@owsley.kyschools.us

Girls Basketball

Junior Varsity          Grades 6-11

Kendra Combs

(606) 593-5185



Girls Basketball

Varsity                   Grades 7-12

Charlie Davidson

(606) 593-5185

charlie.davidson@owsley.kyschools.us

Cheerleaders

Elementary         Grades 2-8    

Vacant


(606) 593-5186


Cheerleaders

High School            Grades 6-12

Julie Patton

(606) 593 5185

julie.patton@owsley.kyschools.us

Volleyball

Middle School         Grades 4-8

Kendra Combs
(606) 593 5185
kendra.combs@owsley.kyschools.us

Volleyball

Varsity                   Grades - 7-12

Heather Witt
(606) 593 5185
heather.witt@owsley.kyschools.us

Girls Golf

Varsity                  Grades 5-12

Danny Marshall

(606) 593-5185

danny.marshall@owsley.kyschools.us

Boys Golf

Varsity                Grades   5-12

Danny Marshall

(606) 593-5185

danny.marshall@owsley.kyschools.us

Cross Country - Girls

Middle                 Grades   4-8  

Mika Turner

(606) 593 5185


Cross Country - Boys

High School    Grades 6-12

Mika Turner
(606) 593-5185
Track –  Indoor and Outdoor

High School         Grades 6-12

 Mika Turner
(606) 593-5185
Softball Middle                Grades 4-8

Shawnda Mason

(606) 593-6363

Shawnda.mason@owsley.kyschools.us

Softball

Junior Varsity     Grades 7-11

Shawnda Mason

(606) 593-5185

shawnda.mason@owsley.kyschools.us

Softball

Varsity                Grades 7-12

Shawnda Mason

(606) 593-5186

(606) 593 5185
shawnda.mason@owsley.kyschools.us

Baseball

Varsity

Robert Smith

(606) 593-5185
robert.smith@owsley.kyschools.us
ArcheryVarsity

Tim Gilbert

(606)593-5185

Little Tumblers

Cheerleaders Headstart, K & 1


593-5186


Athletic Director

High School

Gary Cornett

(606) 593-5185

gary.cornett@owsley.kyschools.us

Athletic Director

Middle School & Elementary School

Chad Mason

(606) 593-6363
(606) 567-5282
chad.mason@owsley.kyschools.us



 

 

2014-2015 Owsley County Varsity Sports Schedules

Baseball


Basketballhttp://scoreboard.12dt.com/scoreboard/khsaa/kybbk14/?id=45163

Cross Country


 XC Schedule 14

Girls Basketball

http://scoreboard.12dt.com/scoreboard/khsaa/kygbk14/?id=45434

Golf


Softball


Track

TBA

Volleyball

http://scoreboard.12dt.com/scoreboard/khsaa/kyvb14/?id=44898



 

 


Additional Useful Websites:



Last Modified on Monday at 9:40 AM