2015 Fall Sports:
Owsley County High School Volleyball Team
 
 Volleyball team pic
 
Owsley County High School Golf Team
             
 
Owsley County High School Cross Country Team
 
 
 
 
 





 
Owsley County Schools offers various opportunities for students to participate in sporting activities. District-wide programs include: Boys Basketball:  Grades 3-12, Girls Basketball: Grades 3-12, Cheerleading: 3-12, Boys/Girls Golf: 5-12, Girls Volleyball:  5-12, Cross Country and Track:  4-12, Softball: 5-12,  and Baseball: 5-12.  Beginning with the 2010-2011 school year,  Owsley County Schools are proud to help sponsor the Little Dribblers (Basketball) and Little Tumblers (Cheerleading) for grades Headstart to 1st Grade. 

Sport

Grades

Coach

Phone #

Email

Girls Basketball        

Elementary           Grades 3-6

Travis Smith            
(606)593-5186 or 593-5185  
travis.smith@owsley.kyschools.us

Girls Basketball

Middle School Grades 3-8

Travis Smith

(606) 593-5186 or 593-5185

travis.smith@owsley.kyschools.us

Girls Basketball

Junior Varsity          Grades 6-11

Kendra Combs

(606) 593-5185



Girls Basketball

Varsity                   Grades 7-12

Charlie Davidson

(606) 593-5185

charlie.davidson@owsley.kyschools.us

Cheerleaders

Elementary         Grades 2-8    

Jessica Brewer


(606) 593-518

Jessica.brewer@Owsley.kyschools.us

Cheerleaders

High School            Grades 6-12

Julie Patton

(606) 593 5185

julie.patton@owsley.kyschools.us

Volleyball

Middle School         Grades 4-8

Kendra Combs
(606) 593 5185
kendra.combs@owsley.kyschools.us

Volleyball

Varsity                   Grades - 7-12

Heather Witt
(606) 593 5185
heather.witt@owsley.kyschools.us

Girls Golf

Varsity                  Grades 5-12

Vacant

(606) 593-5185


Boys Golf

Varsity                Grades   5-12

Vacant

(606) 593-5185


Cross Country - Girls

Middle                 Grades   4-8  

Mika Turner

(606) 593 5185


Cross Country - Boys

High School    Grades 6-12

Mika Turner
(606) 593-5185
Track –  Indoor and Outdoor

High School         Grades 6-12

 Mika Turner
(606) 593-5185
Softball Middle                Grades 4-8

Shawnda Mason

(606) 593-6363

Shawnda.mason@owsley.kyschools.us

Softball

Junior Varsity     Grades 7-11

Shawnda Mason

(606) 593-5185

shawnda.mason@owsley.kyschools.us

Softball

Varsity                Grades 7-12

Shawnda Mason

(606) 593-5186

(606) 593 5185
shawnda.mason@owsley.kyschools.us

Baseball

Varsity

Neil Terry

(606) 593-5185
neil.terry@owsley.kyschools.us
ArcheryVarsity

Vacant

(606)593-5185

Little Tumblers

Cheerleaders Headstart, K & 1


593-5186


Athletic Director

High School

Gary Cornett

(606) 593-6363

gary.cornett@owsley.kyschools.us

Athletic Director

Middle School & Elementary School

Chad Mason

(606) 593-6363
(606) 567-5282
chad.mason@owsley.kyschools.us



 

 

2015-2016 Owsley County Varsity Sports Schedules

Baseball

http://http://scoreboard.12dt.com/scoreboard/khsaa/kyba16/?id=48257
Basketballhttp://http://scoreboard.12dt.com/scoreboard/khsaa/kybbk15/?id=47406

Cross Country

Cross Country Schedule
 

Girls Basketball

http://http://scoreboard.12dt.com/scoreboard/khsaa/kygbk15/?id=47676

Golf

Golf Schedule 2015

Softball

http://http://scoreboard.12dt.com/scoreboard/khsaa/kyfp16/?id=48518

Track


Volleyball

http://http://scoreboard.12dt.com/scoreboard/khsaa/kyvb15/?id=47068


 Middle School Girls Basketball Middle School Girls Schedule
 Middle School Boys Basketball Middle School Boys Schedule
 Middle School Baseball 

 

 





Last Modified on Friday at 11:57 AM